Charlotte Checkers training camp schedule

The Charlotte Checkers today announced dates and times for the team’s 2017 training camp that begins Monday, Sept. 25, at 10 a.m.

Fairfield Inn and Suites

For the first time since the team moved back to the facility for the 2015-16 season, all training camp practices will be held at Bojangles' Coliseum. A full daily schedule, subject to change, can be found below. All practices are open to media, while the sessions on Wednesday, Sept. 27, and Wednesday, Oct. 4, will be open to the public. Those planning to attend one of the two open skates should check this page and the Checkers' social media accounts for potential updates that may occur.

At the conclusion of the camp's first weekend and exactly one week before their regular season begins in Hartford on Oct. 6, the Checkers will play a pair of preseason games, also on the road, against the Lehigh Valley Phantoms on Sept. 29 and 30. The team plays its first two home games at Bojangles' Coliseum against the Bridgeport Sound Tigers on Oct. 13 and 14.

2017 Training Camp Schedule

DayDateTime Event Open to Public?
Monday Sept. 25 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice  
Tuesday Sept. 26 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice  
Wednesday Sept. 27 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice Yes
Thursday Sept. 28 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice  
Friday Sept. 29 7:05 p.m. Preseason game at Lehigh Valley  
Saturday Sept. 30 7:05 p.m. Preseason game at Lehigh Valley  
Sunday Oct. 1 Off Off  
Monday Oct. 2 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice  
Tuesday Oct. 3 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice  
Wednesday Oct. 4 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice Yes
Thursday Oct. 5 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Practice  
Paul Branecky
Author: Paul BraneckyEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Checkers' vice president of communications, Paul Branecky has been covering hockey in North Carolina since 2006, including five seasons with the Carolina Hurricanes.

October 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, October 06
7
07:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, October 07
8
9
10
11
12
13
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, October 13
14
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, October 14
15
16
17
18
19
20
07:05 PM
Date :  Friday, October 20
21
04:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, October 21
22
04:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, October 22
23
24
25
26
27
28
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, October 28
29
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, October 29
30
31