The Charlotte Checkers are excited to partner with several area youth hockey organizations, namely the Carolina Amateur Hockey Association (CAHA), the Pineville Ice House, Extreme Ice Center, the Charlotte Rush, Team Carolina and the Carolina Hurricanes to provide additional ice time at Bojangles' Coliseum during the coming season.

When available, Bojangles' Coliseum will host clinics, practices and tournaments to help existing programs improve and grow the game in our community. The first such example is the Hurricanes' First Goal program, which offers seven on-ice instructional sessions and a complete set of hockey gear to first-time players ages 4-8. Registration is now open for that program, which begins Sept. 12.

At this time, the Checkers will focus on supporting the aforementioned existing youth programs in our area and will not be offering their own youth travel program or any original adult programming at Bojangles' Coliseum during the coming season.

For questions or to inquire about the availability of ice at Bojangles' Coliseum, please contact Derek Wilkinson, the Checkers' senior vice president of hockey operations, by emailing [email protected].
Online Merchandise Special
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 06
7
05:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 07
8
9
10
11
12
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 12
13
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 13
14
15
16
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 16
17
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, January 17
18
19
20
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 20
21
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 21
22
23
24
25
26
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 26
27
07:30 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 27
28
29
30
31