The Checkers’ offensive attack gained another boost today as the Hurricanes assigned Aleksi Saarela to Charlotte.

Presented by Hometrust Bank
The forward was recalled by Carolina on Wednesday but did not make his NHL debut, serving as a healthy extra for yesterday’s win over Pittsburgh. Saarela now returns to the Checkers, where he ranks third on the team with 13 goals.

The Finnish native, who has notched five goals in his last five AHL games, gives the Checkers some more firepower as they head into a two-game series with Hershey starting Saturday night.
Nicholas Niedzielski
Author: Nicholas NiedzielskiEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Director of Communications Nicholas Niedzielski joined the Checkers in the summer of 2014. A Texas native, he previously worked for the AHL's Texas Stars.

Online Merchandise Special
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
07:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 06
7
05:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 07
8
9
10
11
12
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 12
13
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 13
14
15
16
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, January 16
17
07:00 PM
Date :  Wednesday, January 17
18
19
20
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 20
21
01:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, January 21
22
23
24
25
26
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, January 26
27
07:30 PM
Date :  Saturday, January 27
28
29
30
31